## Name designation and other particulars of Central Public Information Officers, Central Assistant Public Information Officers and First Appellate authority [Section 4(1)(b)(xvi) & 19]

## List of Central Public Information officer

S.No.	Designation of the officer designated as CPIO	Postal address	Telephone/ Fax No.	e-mail address	Name of office
1.	Sri P.K. Sarkar, Director of Mines Safety	Director of Mines Safety(SOMA), Directorate General of Mines Safety, Dhanbad PO & Dist-Dhanbad (Jharkhand) PIN-826001.	0326-2221015 Fax-0326-221027	prasanta_ks2003@ yahoo.co.in	Office of the Director- General of Mines Safety, Dhanbad.
2.	Sri S.M. Suthar, Director of Mines Safety.	Director of Mines Safety, Region No.II Central Zone, Dhanbad-826001.	0326-2221034 Fax-0326-221030		Office of the Dy. Director General of Mines Safety, Central Zone, Dhanbad.
3.	Sri Narain Singh, Director of Mines Safety.	Director of Mines Safety, Northern Zone, Annasagar Link Road, Ajmer- 305001.	0145-2425537 Fax-0145-425781.		Office of the Dy. Director General of Mines Safety, Northern Zone, Ajmer.
4.	Sri Anup Biswas, Director of Mines Safety.	<b>J U U</b>	0651-2280141 Fax- 0651/2280145		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, South Eastern Zone, Ranchi (Jharkhand).
5.	Sri D.K. Saxena, Director of Mines Safety.	Director of Mines Safety, Nagpur Region No 1, A Block, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Seminary Hills, Nagpur (MS)-440006.	0712-2511025 Fax-0712-511021		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Western Zone, Nagpur
6.	Sri R. Kulsreshtha, Director of Mines Safety.	Director of Mines Safety, Region No II,	0341-2510713 Fax-0341-510717		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Eastern Zone, Sitarampur
7.	Sri P Ranganatheswar, Director of Mines Safety	Director of Mines Safety(SOMA), Southern Zone, APHB Complex, Guruhakalpa, Block-II, (1 <sup>st</sup> Floor), MJ Road, Nampally, Hyderabad (A.P.) - 500 001.	040-2460- 2509,2510,2511 Fax-040-4602504.		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Southern Zone, Hyderabad.

## List of Central Assistant Public Information Officer

	Designation of the officer Designated as	Postal address	Telephone/Fax No.	e-mail address	Name of office
	CAPIO.				
1.	Sri G. Vijay kumar Dy.Director of Mines Safety	Dy. Director of Mines Safety(HQ), Directorate General of Mines Safety, Dhanbad., Jharkhand -826001.	0326-2221182/ Fax-0326-2221027		Ofice of the Director-General of Mines Safety, Dhanbad.
2.	Sri G.L.Kanta Rao, Dy.Director of Mines Safety (Elec)	Dy.Director of Mines Safety (Elec), Central Zone, Dhanbad Jharkhand-826001.	0326-2221030/ Fax-0326-2221029		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Central Zone, Dhanbad.
3.	Sri Prabhat Kumar, Dy.Director of Mines Safety	Dy. Director of Mines Safety(SOMA) Northern Zone, Ajmer. Annasagar Link Road, Ajmer-305001	0145-2621919 Fax-0145-2425781.		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Northern Zone, Ajmer.
4.	Sri D.K. Mallik, Dy.Director of Mines Safety.	Dy. Director of Mines Safety, Ranchi Region , Manas Opposite Ranchi Hill, Ratu Road, Ranchi (Jharkhand) -834001.	0651-2281696 Fax-0651-2280145		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, South Eastern Zone, Ranchi (Jharkhand).
5.	Sri C. Ramesh Kumar, Dy.Director of Mines Safety.	Dy.Director of Mines Safety, Western Zone, Nagpur. A Block, 6th Floor, CGO Complex, Seminary Hills, Nagpur (MS)-440006.	0712-2511026 Fax-0712-2511021.		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Western Zone, Nagpur
6.	Sri N. Murawat, Dy.Director of Mines Safety.	Dy. Director of Mines Safety, Sitarampur, Region No.1, Eastern Zone, Sitarampur (WB) - 713 359	0341-2511372 Fax-0341-2510717		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Eastern Zone, Sitarampur
7.	Sri V. Vinod Kumar, Dy.Director of Mines Safety.	Dy. Director of Mines Safety Region No1, Southern Zone, APHB Complex, Guruhakalpa, Block-II, (1 <sup>St</sup> Floor), MJ Road, Nampally, Hyderabad (A.P.) - 500 001.	040-24602510 Fax-040-24602504		Office of the Dy.Director General of Mines Safety, Southern Zone, Hyderabad.

## First Appellate Authority within the Department (For all officers under Directorate General of Mines Safety)

S.No.	Designation of the officer designated as First Appellate authority		Telephone No.	e-mail address	Name of office
1.	Sri Satish Puri, Dy. Directorate-General of	Dy. Director-General of Mines	0341-2510710		For all offices under the
	Mines Safety, Eastern Zone, Sitarampur	Safety, Eastern Zone, Sitarampur	Fax-0341-		Directorate-General of
	(W.B)- 713 359	(WB) - 713 359	2510717		Mines Safety.